Her Name is Sally

Sometimes I like to get ice cream in Denver.

ice cream

Sometimes I wear Sperries (okay, more than sometimes).  You will see I have several pairs.

IMG_4964

& sometimes I match my car.

Sally & Kenzie

Meet Sally.   My Scion XB.  I call her the “Bumblebee Boombox”.  She’s got a secret weapon.

IMG_3675

She’s my first car, my first love.  And while her sound system is TOTALLY unnecessary,  it is definitely necessary.   And she is a stick shift.  Which makes driving anywhere make me feel like I am in the middle of Fast & Furious.  Or The Italian Job.

IMG_4968

As for this dress–I bought it at Via Gypset.  Isabella (the natural fashionista & totally sweet owner) posted a pic of it on Instagram & I fell IN LOVE.  Next day, I walked straight from work to try it on.  Fit like a dream.   This little shop is such a gem.  When I was moving apartments, I had about 7 of their shopping bags.  I guess you could tell that it’s one of my favorite places in DC.

IMG_4969

There really is no place like home.  Peace, Love, & Denver.

Kenzie S.

| Dress – Via Gypset | Shoes – Sperries | Sunglasses – Ray Ban’s | Lip Stick – Revlon |

Leave a Reply

